Afrobasket Qualifiers: Seven New Players To Join D’Tigers

Ahead of the upcoming second leg of the Afrobasketball qualifiers, Nigeria has announced a preliminary squad for the remaining of their Group D fixtures.

Roving Naija gathered seven new players were added to the preliminary squad including Joshua Ajayi, Zaid Hearst, Abdul Malik Abu, Christian Mekowulu, Michael Oguine, Amy Okonkwo and Nicole Enabosi.

Nigerian Basketball Federation (NBBF) vice president, Babs Ogunade said the federation was working round the clock to ensure D’ Tigers have a smooth outing in Tunisia to consolidate on the blistering start they recorded in the first set of fixtures in Rwanda.

“Nigeria will be camping in Tunisia for one week before the start of the Qualifiers.

“Our players are busy with club engagements at this point, but the federation is putting every logistics in place to make sure the players arrive Tunisia early for the qualifiers,” Ogunade told FIBA

Follow us on social media

Related Articles

Back to top button