Local NewsNewsPolitics & Governance

FULL LIST: Buhari nominates new ministers

Nigeria President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday nominated seven individuals for appointment as ministers of the federal republic.

The development was contained in a letter read on the floor of the Senate this morning.

In the letter, the president requested the senate’s confirmation of the new ministers.

See the full list below:

Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom State)
Henry Ikechukwu Iko (Abia State)
Adewole Adegoroye (Ondo State)
Odum Udi (Rivers State)
Goodluck Nnana Opia (Imo State)
Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano State)
Joseph Ukama (Ebonyi State)

Follow us on social media
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker