NewsPolitics & Governance

Just In: Akeredolu Nominates New Commissioners In Ondo

Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, has nominated two new commissioners designate.

According to the statement released by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Richard Olabode, the two nominees are Akinwumi Samson Sowore and Prince Joseph Adeboboye Ologbese.

Their names have been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening, clearance and confirmation.

Akinwumi Samson Sowore is from Ese-Odo Local Government Area while Prince Joseph Adeboboye Ologbese is from Akoko Southwest Local Government Area.

The two nominees are expected to replace the two former commissioners from the local government areas, Donald Ojogo and Gboyega Adefarati, who resigned their appointments to contest elective positions.

Follow us on social media
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker