Politics & Governance

Another Blow For Tinubu As Three APC National Assembly Members Declare Support For Atiku

The presidential candidate of the All Progressive Congress, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been dealt a terrible blow in his race to Aso Rock following the decision of three federal lawmakers from his party to dump him for his rival.

The defectors were said to have met with the Presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, who officially welcomed them into the party on Sunday.

The reps members are; Hon Ahmed Dayyabu Safana (Member Representing Safana/Danmusa/Batsari), Hon Hamza Dalhat Batagarawa (Member Representing Batagarawa/Rimi/Charanchi), and Hon Salisu Iro Isansi (Member Representing Katsina Federal Constituency).

APC is yet to comement on the development.

Follow us on social media
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker