Edo Update: Okpebholo Wins APC Governorship Primary Election 

Sen. Monday Okpebholo, representing Edo Central at the National Assembly, has emerged as the flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC), for the forthcoming governorship election in Edo State.

Declaring Sen. Okpebholo, winner of the election on Friday in Benin, is Gov. Bassey Otu of Cross River, who is the chairman of the APC supplementary primary election, 

Otu said that the candidate got 12,433 votes to defeat 11 other aspirants in the contest.

RovingNaija News recalls that last weekend Gov. Hope Uzodinma on Feb. 17 declared Rep Dennis Idahosa, a member representing Ovia Federal Constituency, as the winner of the primaries.

However, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling party overturned the victory and declared the election inconclusive.

The committee ordered that a supplementary primary be conducted on Thursday and replaced Uzodinma with Otu as chairman.

Follow us on social media

Rita Elenwo

Rita Aletor- Elenwo, is a professional journalist with experience in broadcast, print and online reporting. A proud citizen of Edo state, Nigeria (Esan South East Local Government) Rita had her first degree in philosophy from Ebonyi State University (2008), PGD, in Communication from the University of Port Harcourt (2020), and currently in pursuit of an MSC degree in communication. Rita (nee Aletor-) is happily married with lovely children.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button